Invited speakers | Conference Program | Instructions for authors

Invited speakers

Keynote: Integrated and nonlinear quantum optics
Professor Roberto Morandotti, INRS
Roberto Morandotti, Professor at INRS-EMT since 2008, has a broad knowledge in the field of photonics, ranging from the fabrication of integrated devices to the use of state-of-the-art optical characterization techniques in the Infrared and Terahertz frequency domains. During the last years, he has established a novel and very successful line of research in nonlinear optics and integrated photonics. Read more
Visible light integrated photonics
Professor Joyce Poon, University of Toronto
Joyce Poon is a Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Toronto, Director of the Max Planck Institute for Microstructure Physics, and Honorary Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at the Technical University of Berlin. She and her team specialize in integrated photonic devices and circuits for communications and neurotechnology. She received the PhD and M.S. in Electrical Engineering from the California Institute of Technology in 2007 and 2003 respectively, and the BASc in Engineering Science (physics option) from the University of Toronto in 2002. Read more...
Progress in electronic-photonic integrated circuits and systems: platforms, devices and applications
Professor Miloš Popović, Boston University
His research areas are: Theory, design and experimental demonstration of integrated photonic and optoelectronic devices; silicon photonics
CMOS electronics-photonics integration; integrated electronic-photonic systems-on-chip, Nonlinear integrated photonics, Quantum integrated photonic circuits and Phononic, acousto-optic, optomechanical and light-force based nanoscale devices. Read more
Waveguide amplifiers in Si3N4 by ion implantation of erbium
Dr. Yang Liu, EPFL
Yang Liu joined the Laboratory of Photonics and Quantum Measurements (LPQM) in EPFL as a postdoctoral researcher in December 2020, holding a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowship. He worked in the nonlinear photonics group lead by Benjamin Eggleton at CUDOS, and received his Ph.D in physics from University of Sydney, Australia in mid 2019. Read more
Integrated programmable photonics
Dr. Daniel Pérez López, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia
I hold a BSc, MSc and PhD degrees In Telecommunications Engineering from the Universitat Politècnica de València and I’m full-time working in the Photonics Research Labs. My research embraces integrated photonics, focusing on programmable photonic processors. I have been involved in several research projects and published around 20 contributions in international referred journals and conferences. Read more
Integration of quantum light sources, circuits and superconducting detectors on nanophotonic chips
Professor Carsten Schuck, Munster University
The vision of our research is centered around a versatile quantum technology platform on silicon chips that allows for realizing applications in quantum communication, quantum information processing and quantum sensing. We pursue this goal by leveraging modern nanofabrication capabilities for integrating quantum emitters and superconducting nanowire single photon detectors (SNSPD) with reconfigurable nanophotonic circuits. Read more

Conference Program

The detailed program will become available after the author notification has taken place (24 February 2022).

Instructions for authors

Oral Sessions
The presentation times for oral sessions are as follows:

  • contributed talks 15 minutes
  • invited talks 30 minutes

Please consider that each presentation should include 3 minutes for Q&A.
Presenters and chairs should meet 20 minutes before the beginning of their session in the room indicated in the programme.
Presentation should be prepared in MS PowerPoint or in PDF format and uploaded directly in the assigned conference room before the beginning of the session.
A 16:9 FullHD video projector and a PC are available in conference rooms as well as a remote controller with laser pointer. We suggest preparing presentation in 16:9 format, however 4:3 would be also acceptable. Videos included in the presentation are recommended to be in WMV and AVI formats.

Poster Sessions
Poster boards are in vertical/portrait format and their size is A0 (W: 841 mm x H: 1189 mm).
Every poster-holder will display the paper number. All materials necessary for fastening the posters are provided by the organizers and are available in the poster area. Presenters are asked to set up their poster during the coffee break preceding the poster session.
Presenters should display paper titles, lists of authors and author affiliations on their posters.
Presenters are required to be available for discussion during the scheduled poster session. After the end of the session, presenters are asked to remove their own poster. The organizing committee does not take responsibility for posters left unattended after the end of the session.